Shameless Self Promotion: Photos for Sale!!


Hi everyone, yea I know it’s been a while since I have written anything worth reading but fear not I have been busy with other endeavors to enrich the world. I started a YouTube channel for kids, I’ve named it Wild Canada for Kids and it’s a series of short videos listing ten things about a Canadian animal. I’ve had over 90,000 hits on the channel so far and my most popular video all about the Killer Whale has close to 35,000 watches so far. Not bad for a channel I started a few months ago.

I’ve covered all types of animals from the cute and cuddly to Fierce and down right weird. So if any of you know a kids in the age range of say 4 – 12 and they are interested in animals, let’s face it what kid doesn’t want to know about animals! Give my channel a look it’s free and informative. The videos are all under 5 minutes in length so most kids won’t get too bored and wander away. You can find the channel at www.youtube.com/@wildcanadaforkids .

Now on to the meat and potatoes of this post. As anyone who has followed my blog though out the years knows that I am an avid and published photographer. Since everything is going on-line for sale these days I figured why not join in and maybe make a few bucks on the side. I have been going through my portfolio to choose a few to clean up and offer for sale in a high quality manner. I haven’t decided on a price structure yet but I have seen other established photographers selling framed prints for up to $500.00. I don’t have the recognition to demand that kind of money but I would like your input on what you think I should sell my prints for. I am looking to source a reputable manufacturer to provide the highest quality paper and frames. I am just in the beginning phase of this endeavor so bare with me.

Give some of the raw photos a look and let me know what you think about the images and what you think someone would consider paying for such a print.

Hope everyone out there is warm and cozy.

Bob

St. Boniface Cathedral from the Red River.
That’s about as far as my bad knees would take me up the Nohoch Mul pyramid.
Chez Sophie sur le pont from the Base of Esplanade Louis Riel.
The kyacks head down stream under the Esplanade Louis Riel as seen from the river walk.
A Very Intense Gord Downie (photo – Robert Ogden)
St Boniface Cathedral from a distance
The Empire State Building in the Mist

Comments are closed.