Winter? What’s that?


Ok, people I am officially freaked out. Here we are in Winnipeg in middle of winter and the snow is melting.  Nikki I have been a big fan of the whole global warming thing but come on this is unreal.

For the record the normal temperature in Winnipeg, Manitoba for this time of year is somewhere around -15 C.  Not too bad for us hardened Canucks but generally this time of year dips to -30 are more than normal.

The temperature in Winnipeg today +7C.  Freaking unheard of, folks are golfing just south of us in North Dakota.  In January people!!!

If it keeps up like this Santa and his band of Elves are going to be melted out of a job.  Not to mention the Polar Bears who are being starved out of existence by the shrinking sea ice.

Yes I’m all for a nice mild winter in Winnipeg where by now we are normally up to our ball sacks in snow and frozen solid like those little Russian stacking dolls but this is freaking me out.

Ok. Santa if you’re listening give us a bit of snow, and turn down the heat a touch.

Thanks much

Bob

4 responses to “Winter? What’s that?

  1. See, the reason Santa is ignoring your cries is because it IS -30 up this way. He thinks everything is fine.

    -50 to -60 windchills…you know…that’s normal. Hehe…

    Hope the weather starts to get more normalized for you soon!

    • Ok, it’s over the snow is back with a vengeance and it’s all my fault.

      Traffic today in Winnipeg was stupid coming home from work. Yes I drive a Jeep but does that mean that everyone in front of me has to drive twenty freaking KPH???

      It’s snow, people and we live in Winnipeg the coldest city on the planet over a half million. Deal with winter….

      GOD drive a spike into my brain, GRRRRRR

  2. I know what you mean, Bob. As annoying as loads of snow and cold is, it is still weird when it is not there. Here is is a balmy 10-14 degrees and drizzle…. it is horrid.

    • I know of all my visitors you get my feelings. Being a Swede, congrats on the Medals in the World Juniors this year by the way.

      I wish Canada could have faced your guys in the Gold medal game but it was not to be.

      Slush and crap on the roads and lawns is just yucky.
      Give me a nice reasonably cold winter without too much snow and I am a happy camper.