Happy Birthday Harry Houdini.


Seeing  as tomorrow marks the 137th anniversary of Harry Houdini’s birth I would like to take a minute or two to honour this master illusionist, escape artist and debunker of spiritual chicanery.

Harry Houdini

To read more about Harry and his life, check out these two great posts that I wrote last year on the topic.

Spirits, levitation and Sherlock Holmes

Harry Houdini: The Mythbuster of his age

Happy Birthday Harry, the world of magic and illusion wouldn’t be the same without you.

12 responses to “Happy Birthday Harry Houdini.

  1. Pingback: What’s up, Google? « Twisted sunshine .. ♥

  2. Such a cool man, and I do love that he did his part of mythbusting in his lifetime…

  3. Happy Birthday Houdini!

    When’re you coming down to the States to show us some magic, Bob? 😉

    • Well Nikki, if I were getting money for all of the traffic I am getting today I would be down there in a heartbeat doing all sorts of tricks. I am very very good at making tasty beverages disappear.

      I really must look at getting some sponsors or something that pays on here.
      Thanks for coming by!

  4. Whoops, I was looking for Whodini, the 80s rap bad. 😉 Look at your globe going all bonkers & shit! Go Bob!

    The freaks come out at night.

    • No actually. I have never to the best of my knowledge been to his site. But it looks like I will have to go visit.

  5. A great photo of a very interesting guy! 🙂

    • Thanks, Google Images is the best for finding pictures like that.
      I have to agree that Houdini was really one for the ages. I wonder what life would be like with someone of his calibre around today?

  6. I bet if you make a big enough cake, he’ll appear in the middle.
    Just sayin…