Yes Virgina, There is a Winnipeg


Much fun has been poked at my adopted home town over the years.  In cinema and in song, Winnipeg has been treated like a fictional clearing house.   In the same vein as Walla Walla, Washington or Kookamunga.

Well being Canadian means being able to take a joke.  So in honour of my home town here are some of the best videos I could find on the subject of Winnipeg!!

Enjoy.

Winnipeg In Film

Winnipeg in Sport

Winnipeg in Song

Winnipeg In Winter

How could I leave out the best part, Winnipeg’s fearsome reputation as a frozen wasteland.

I hope you enjoyed this brief look at Winnipeg in film, sport and song.  Remember the next time you think family vacation, THINK WINNIPEG!!

One response to “Yes Virgina, There is a Winnipeg

  1. Pingback: Happy birthday Bob « Erotixx photoblog