Well Here it Goes….


What to say… What to say…

My first step into the world of blogging.  Hoping to have some friends come along on my bumpy topsy  turvey journey.

First of all some rules for what is to become my sandbox…

1 Welcome to the Darkside!  Grab a cookie and get comfy.

2 Everyone is welcome… just be respectful of everyone else’s opinions. There is lots of room for personal expression, just keep the nastiness in check I am Canadian after all.

3 Bare with me I am new at all of this.

4. All original content contained within these pages, is the sole property of the author.

So any ideas for topics??? Let me know!!

Lets get this party started

Bob..

(function(d, s, id) {
var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];
if (d.getElementById(id)) {return;}
js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id;
js.src = “//connect.facebook.net/en_US/all.js#xfbml=1”;
fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);
}(document, ‘script’, ‘facebook-jssdk’));

10 responses to “Well Here it Goes….

  1. Hi, Bob!

    Welcome to the blogosphere. I hope you’re prepared for a lot of work. If I didn’t have 3 cats helping me I’d never be able to keep mine going.

    From your ground rules, it would appear you have learned a thing or two from Cats Working. Glad I could help you get off on the right foot.

    I just read that Bourdain is telling people he gets ideas about where to eat from reading blogs, so maybe you could take the plunge by recommending some good restaurants up in the frozen North.

    Now that you’ve got your own place here, you’re free to pursue any agenda you wish or none at all. Good luck!

    • Thanks Karen…

      To be honest I have been using your blog as a bit of a sounding board.
      Bourdain in Winnipeg being the least of my goals at the moment.

      I figure since I write so much on your board if I plan on keeping it up I needed to get a space of my own.

      Just trying to figure out how all of the buttons work here. πŸ™‚
      Thanks for being my first poster !!!

  2. What kind of cookies? Since you now have your very own place, maybe you could write a little more about attending the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame concert. Eleven hours of concert — unbelievable and perhaps, for me undoable; at my age, without chemical assistance, I think I’d be unable to move after sitting for 5 or 6 hours. But perhaps I’d have been lifted by the music.

    And what darkside? You seem a basically sunny fellow. Now I have another blog to visit. And I’m with Karen, may we all live without someone suggesting that cats eat our eyeballs.

    • Adele

      I do plan on writing a bit on the concert. For the record the concerts were over two nights so it wasn’t
      11 hours all at once. They did manage to hit the highlights of the show though.
      Just some bits were a little short for my liking. I am hoping that there is an extended DVD of the show for sale later on!!

      A little about my darkside. I try to be a “Sunny” fellow, having a place to vent on a regular basis really helps in that regard.

      I do plan on staying a regular on Karen’s blog, but this gives me a bit more freedom to pursue my own writings and tangents. Maybe you will learn some things about Canada here. I hope to learn more about all parts of the world through contacts here!!

      Stay tuned for more in the very near future πŸ™‚
      Get comfy and grab a nice cup of tea with a cookie.

      Bob

  3. Adele, do you notice how Bob is evading the question of what KIND of cookies he’s got in mind? My vote goes to Chocolate Chip.

    I think it’s great to have another blog in the “family.” Bob can cover topics that neither I nor the cats have much interest in writing about, which leaves him a VERY broad field of exploration.

    • Geeze I mention cookies and the ladies are jumping all over me.
      What kind and how many…

      You girls kill me, in a good way of course. Here in the darkside they are any kind of cookie you want. Chocolate Chip, Hash, or of course my favorite Nookie… Who dosen’t love a nookie cookie !!!

      Am I right… Of Course I am.
      Sit back and enjoy the ride, oh and the next question someone is going to ask.

      Yes that’s me, up on the top, and yes there is a Story

  4. Bob, the photo is pretty small, and when I tried to enlarge it, it got all pixelated so I couldn’t make it out. But I gather you are wearing shorts? Pourquoi?

    Just an FYI, don’t mention cookies around ladies who realize they’ll never — not matter how much they exercise or starve themselves — regain the measurements they had in their 20s, unless you mean business. Whatever the flavor, make ’em big and keep ’em coming!

  5. heheheh cookies? cookies? Well since I am the self proclaimed beagle of cookies in Winnipeg, just ask Bob if it is warnted, I humbly propose a cookie recipe exchange in honor of the holiday season that is quickly approaching.

    • SNOOPY!!!!! Welcome welcome… brought some cookies did ya.
      Well you always think of everything.

      Everyone meet Snoopy, shes a close personal fiend of mine, and No I did not misspell friend. She actually was the one that took the picture of me in the Godzilla feet. So we go back a little bit….

      I think you will find her to be quite adorable, she hardly ever bites.
      HMMMM well not hard enough to draw blood anyways. πŸ™‚ USUALLY πŸ˜›

      Bob

  6. Scott Olafson

    You know what goes good with cookies?
    BEER.

    That sounds so good I’m going to get one now.