I’m not seventeen.


It’s a hard thing to deal with cancer in a family.

I’ve had to much of it in my life to speak of. I have lost uncles , a brother , and almost my daughter.

But somehow it took my mother’s recent battle to bring me to my knees.  I have lost younger people and older to this fight.

But having my mother saying.  Take my breasts, i’m not seventeen.

That for a boy is the last straw.

Fuck how can I cry enough, it’s my mom.

How do I deal with the pain of almost losing her.

I want to bang my head on the keys again and again. I have no words

Get better mommy, I love you.

forever and always.

5 responses to “I’m not seventeen.

  1. Oh Bob- I’m so sorry. Hang in there. Prayers and love for you, her, and all the family.

  2. :( I’m sorry, Bob. Big hugs and love going out to you.

  3. So sorry to hear that. Sending lots of love! <3

  4. Oh man sorry to hear about your mom, cancer sucks. Got same in my family but thank god she is keeping the spirit up and refuse to let it stop her so hope your mum will do the same and keep fighting.

Leave a Reply

